Customer Reviews

Pella of Tucson gives you knowledgable advice about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you need for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.5/5 stars based on 26 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Mike M.
Tempe, AZ
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Company reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman and installer did an outstanding job. Scheduling and inside sales support did an inadequate job
Jeanette S.
Tucson, AZ
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No reason luck of the draw. After 15 years and several tries to fix leaky window I decided to install a new window. I was very overjoyed the new window did not leak. It's very difficult to find competent companies in Tucson. Thank you for hiring qualified and experienced employees.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just an overall good experience. The contractors u use were great
Larry S.
Tucson, AZ
8/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had problems with two exterior doors sealing. Pella fixed all my problems.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installer supervisor made sure everything was done to our standards.
Charlie M.
Phoenix, AZ
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella sales representative James was kind, practical and concise in his visit. We gave him a budget, he recommended vinyl windows, and the quality window product fit our price point. Other window alternatives were 4-5 times the price and out of our range. We are very happy with our new vinyl windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella sales representatives James was great to my wife and I. He was informative and when we told him what price we wanted to pay, he cut to the chase and gave us the perfect recommendation. On the negative side, when our bedroom window was put in, the installers accidentally made a larger-than-hand-size dent in the wall, which needed to be patched up. My wife and I will sand it down and paint over it.
Sarah C.
Phoenix, AZ
8/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and product technology
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Appreciated not having multiple sales calls when i started doing research
Linda C.
Phoenix, AZ
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had five windows and it took almost 11 hours for two workers to install. I don't know if this is normal or not, but it seemed to me that that is a very, very long time. I would have appreciated being told it would take that long.
Melinda T.
Phoenix, AZ
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the salesperson...nonplussed.
Carol K.
Sun City, AZ
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known company for many years. Highly recommended by Rosie on the House radio program for Arizona climate.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I love that I could get a different color on the exterior. Just wish interior caulk job was done more professionally.
Donna Y.
Phoenix, AZ
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Neighbor had them installed and loves them. Talking to people, my sister included, who have Anderson's and who have massive problems. Also had small pella window installed in a bath remodel by a contractor years ago, and liked it
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guy were great
Patricia T.
Phoenix, AZ
7/17/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Steve went above and beyond what I would have expected. Truly a great representation of Pella, it is people like him who give Pella the reputation of five diamond service. He made several corrections from the initial installers and made sure my daughter and I were safe by servicing doors that would not lock because the initial installers didn't take the time to ensure they were installed properly. Have your new installers train with this man! He is wonderful!
Cynthia S.
Phoenix, AZ
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand recognition.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team got lost twice before arrival. My house is not hard to find in the least. Seemed to spend a lot of time chatting and not actually working.
Alice L.
Sun City West, AZ
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
wanted quality product with blinds between the glass
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Raymond H.
Tempe, AZ
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand reputation. Established quality. Warranty.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor installation practices.
Carol M.
Marana, AZ
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had Pella products before and know the quality and reputation of the company. I did compare Pella against Anderson.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sad that one window needed to be replaced but it is being taken care of.
Edwina M.
Peoria, AZ
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and value plus great overall service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Hes, no time was wasted by either the sales person doing the initial inspection and quote nor the installation team. We had no questions after each faction left the home.
Ron D.
Phoenix, AZ
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have always heard good things about Pella. However when I received a follow up call told person about threshold. He did not seem concerned have had several people almost fall using the door. Thanks
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were clean and polite
Catherine G.
Scottsdale, AZ
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was excellent. I'd prefer to have the slider screen door on the outside
Janel A.
Phoenix, AZ
6/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Affordable pricing, great salesman, quality product, quality install
Helga R.
Tucson, AZ
5/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
your reputation for quality product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Marlene T.
Tucson, AZ
4/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My window cleaner (of over 20 years) likes Pella products best of all the window manufacturers that he has seen.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
On the positive side, the installers did a great job on the inside. None of the surfaces were disturbed in any way. On the negative, no one told me that the stucco repair was going to take 3 weeks to cure. I had house painters scheduled for the following week. I am now having to pay for a second visit from the painters. They masked the stucco repairs and painted around those areas. I will have the same issue with the replacement window coming on May 24. Until then I'm living with a partially installed window.
Brad B.
Phoenix, AZ
4/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product that matches our existing windows and doors.
Vicky B.
Scottsdale, AZ
4/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because I listen to Rosie on the House and he recommended your company. Also your company is the only one that make the fiberglass frame , I am hoping they hold up the in Arizona heat better then the ones I had. Time will tell.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a very easy process from start to finish. Thank you
Dotti J.
Peoria, AZ
4/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and product quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were very careful to do the job correctly and cleaned up after.
Robert C.
Phoenix, AZ
4/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recognizable name, other product comparably priced. Sales representative excellent without pressure tactics or special offer for immediate signature
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Follow through excellent both by sales rep and installer
John V.
Phoenix, AZ
4/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and window design
Kirstin J.
Tucson, AZ
4/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a superior product that has been proven to handle the severe heat of southern Arizona. Pella stands behind their products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The subcontractors, 3 Strand Construction, were nothing short of stellar! They did a great job with the installation and handled the unexpected complications with ease. They communicated with me every step of the way and did everything they could to accommodate my schedule and ensure that I am satisfied with everything.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.